Skip to main page content



Dr. George Akhras, Royal Military College of Canada, Department of Civil Engineering, Kingston, Ontario Canada
Dr. Sreenivas Alampalli, Stantec, Albany NY USA
Dr. Sergio Alcocer, Instituto de Ingenieria, UNAM, Mexico, DF  Mexico
Dr. Farhad Ansari, (Past President, ISHMII), University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering, Department of Civil & Materials Engineering, Chicago, IL   USA
Dr. Matthias Baessler, BAM, Federal Instittute of Materials Research & Testing, Unter Den Eichen 87, Berlin 12205, Germany
Dr. Baidar Bakht, J.M.B.T. Structures Research Inc., Scarborough, ON, Canada
Dr. Nemkumar Banthia, University of British Columbia, Department of Civil Engineering, Vancouver, BC , Canada
Dr. Yuequan Bao, Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China
Dr. Muhammed Basheer, Chair of Structural Engineering, School of Civil Engineering, University of Leeds, Leeds, England, UK
Dr. Christian Boller, Saarland University, Schlierachst,15, Schliersee, Bavaria 83727, Germany
Prof. James Brownjohn, Vibration Engineering Section, College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, University of Exeter, Exeter  UK
Dr. Francisco Carrion-Viramontes, Instituto Mexicano del Transporte, Queretaro, Qro. , Mexico
Dr. Genda Chen, Mid-America Transportation Center, Department of Civil, Architectural & Environmental Engineering, Missouri University of Science & Technology, Rolla, MO USA
Dr. J.J. Roger Cheng, University of Alberta, Department of Civil Engineering, Edmonton, AB Canada
Dr. Gian Paolo Cimellaro, Politecnico di Torino, Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24, Turin 10129, Italy 
Dr. Paolo Clemente, ENEA – Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development, Rome 123, Italy
Prof. Álvaro Cunha, VIBEST, Faculty of Engineering, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
Dr. Nicholas de Battista, University of Cambridge, Engineering Department/Civil Engineering Building, J.J. Thomson Avenue 7a, Cambridge CB3 OFA, United Kingdom
Prof. Alessandro De Stefano, Politecnico di Torino, Department of Structural and Geotechnical Engineering, Torino, Italy
Dr. Mohammed ElShafie, Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering, University of Cambridge, UK
Prof. Dan M. Frangopol, Center for Advanced Technology for Structural Systems (ATLSS Center), Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA,  USA
Prof. Branko Glisic, Structural Health Monitoring Lab, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ,  USA
Dr. Mustafa Gul, University of Alberta, Markin/CNRL Natural Resources Engineering Facility 3-143, Edmonton, AB T6G 2W2, Canada
Dr. Wolfgang Habel, (Past President and Secretary General, ISHMII), Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (retired), Berlin, Germany
Dr. David Hester, Queen’s University Belfast, DKB, Stranmillis Rd, Belfast BT9 6AX, Northern Ireland, UK
Mr. Ray Hoemsen, Red River College, 2 Point Road, Winnipeg Manitoba R3T 1C9, Canada
Dr. Daniele Inaudi, Smartec SA, Manno, TI, Switzerland
Dr. Vistap Karbhari, Office of the President, University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX, USA
Dr. Chan Ghee Koh, National University of Singapore, Department of Civil Engineering, Singapore
Dr. Hong-Nan Li, Dean and Professor, Faculty of Infrastructure Engineering, Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China
Prof. Hui Li, School of Civil Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China
Dr. Ying Lei, Xiamen University, China, Xiamen, China
Dr.. Werner Lienhart, Graz University of Technology, Institute of Engineering Geodesy and Measurement Systems, Graz, Austria
Dr. Maria Pina Limongelli, Politecnico di Torino, Piazza Leonardo de Vinci, 32, Milan 20133, Italy
Dr. Ali Maher, Rutgers University, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Piscataway, NJ, USA
Dr. Saeed Mahini, Centre for Timber Durability and Design Life, University of Sunshine Coast, Sippy Downs, Queensland, Australia
Dr. Alexis Mendez, MCH Engineering, LLC, Alameda, CA,  USA
Dr.. Yasunori Miyamori, Kitami Institute of Technology, Kitami, Japan
Dr.. Masoud Motavalli, EMPA – Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Testing & Research, Duebendorf, Switzerland
Dr. Aftab Mufti, (Founding President), Director, SIMTReC, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Dr. John Newhook, Dalhousie University, Department of Civil Engineering, Halifax, NS,  Canada
Dr. Ching-Tai Ng, The University of Adelaide, School of Civil, Environmental & Mining Engineering, North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5005, Australia
Dr. Yi-Qing Ni, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Department of Civil and Structural Engineering, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Dr. Mayuko Nishio, University of Tsukuba, Department of Engineering Mechanics and Energy, Tsukuba, Japan
Dr.. Jinping Ou, Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China
Dr. Didem Ozevin, University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering, Department of Civil & Materials Engineering, Chicago, IL,  USA
Dr. Carlo Rainieri, National Research Council of Italy, Construction Technologies Institute, Italy
Dr. Tripp Shenton, University of Delaware, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Newark, DE, USA
Dr. Bin Shi, President, Nanjing University High-tech Institute at Suzhou, Department of Geoengineering & Geoinformatics, Nanjing University, Nanjing, China
Dr. Ian Smith, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL), IMAC – Applied Computing and Mechanics Laboratory, Lausanne, Switzerland
Dr. S. Paul Sumitro, SmartSensys LLC, Champaign, IL,  USA
Dr.. Susan E. Taylor, School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering, Queen’s University, Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Dr. Douglas Thomson, University of Manitoba, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Dr. Asif S. Usmani, University of Edinburgh, School of Engineering & Electronics, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Dr. Helmut Wenzel, Vienna Consulting Engineers, Vienna, Austria
Dr. Zhishen Wu, (President of ISHMII), Ibaraki University, Department of Urban and Civil Engineering, Ibaraki, Japan
Dr. Yong Xia, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hum Hong, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Dr. You-lin Xu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hung Hom,  Kowloon, Hong Kong
Dr. Ting-hua Yi, Dalian University of Technology, Ganjingzi District, Linggong Rd 2, Dalian 116024, China
Dr. Mohamed A Zaki, Structural Engineering, Egyptian Housing Building Research Center (HBRC) and October 6 University, Arab Center for Earthquake & Disaster Risk Reduction League of Arab States, Cairo, Egypt  
Dr. Jian Zhang, International Institute for Urban Systems Engineering, Southeast University, Nanjing, China
Dr. Zhang Yufeng, Jiangsu Transportation Institute  (JSTI), Bridge Structural Engineering Research Division, Jiangnin Science Park, Nanjing, China 211112
Dr. Zhou Zhi, Dalian University, Dalian, China
Dr. Jing Zhou, School of Civil Engineering, Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China
Dr. Daniele Zonta, Centre for Intelligent Infrastructure, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Strathclyde

International Scientific Committee